Current Temperature


May 30, 2024 May 30, 2024

Town of Coaldale sees new faces coming to council

Posted on October 19, 2021 by Sunny South News
By Cole Parkinson
With election night come and gone, the Town of Coaldale will see quite a few new faces when council reconvenes later this month.
Unofficial results show Jack Van Rijn winning the mayoral race with 1,729 votes compared to Henry Doeve’s 1,076 mark.
For council, Jason Beekman tallied the most votes at 1,680, followed by Bill Chapman (1,345), Jordan Sailer (1,227), Dale Pickering (1,219), Lisa Reis (1,193), and Jane Abrey (1,175).
Finishing on just the outside was Rene Van de Vendel (1,129), Jay LaPierre (939), Brad Calder (904), Henry Pauls (885), Clayton Varjassy (831), Wayne Driver (456), and Ilja Kraemer (427).
Results will remain unofficial until Oct. 22.

Leave a Reply

Get More Sunny South News
Log In To Comment Latest Paper Subscribe